dailypeghamCAPE TOWN: South Africa won the toss and decided to bat in the fifth and final one-day international against Australia at Newlands on Wednesday.

South Africa, seeking to inflict a first 5-0 one-day series defeat on Australia, made four changes from the side that won the fourth match by six wickets in Port Elizabeth on Sunday.

David Miller, who had initially been ruled out of the rest of the series with a groin strain, suffered while making a match-winning century in the third match in Durban, has recovered and replaced Farhaan Behardien.

There were three changes among the bowlers with Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada and Imran Tahir returning in place of Dwaine Pretorius, Aaron Phangiso and Tabraiz Shamsi.

Swing bowler Joe Mennie replaced John Hastings in the Australian team.

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (captain), Quinton de Kock (wkt), Hashim Amla, Rilee Rossouw, JP Duminy, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Kyle Abbott, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir.

Australia: Steve Smith (captain), David Warner, Aaron Finch, George Bailey, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (wkt), Joe Mennie, Adam Zampa, Chris Tremain, Scott Boland.

Umpires: Shaun George (RSA), Joel Wilson (WIS), TV umpire: Nigel Llong (ENG), Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)