Sardar Khan (Paigham) QPL- tournament Season XI titled ‘CARSON CUP’ matches started @ Barwa City Grounds. 24 teams are participating in season 11, hailing from India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bangladesh and Srilanka.

Opening Cermeony of the tournament was held at Barwa Cricket grounds. Main Chief guests of the event were, Mr Nilangshu Dey, President, Indian Sports Centre, Immediate Past President PTI Doha Qatar Ahmed Nizam Afridi, & KP Youth Assembly ambassador to Doha, Wajid Ali khan., Mr Asif Ali,Sr Journalist and Head of Ruby News Network , and Professor Masood Ahmed , Educationist and Director, Indo-US hospitals, Hyderabad were amongst other special guests who joined the opening ceremony.

As per Mr Siraj Ansari, Founder of QPL, this year 24 teams from all the subcontinent countries like India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Srilanka are participating and the matches are played at Barwa City grounds in the 4 pitched laid down specifically for this purpose. The tournament will last for 14 weeks, starting from group matches where each participating team will get 5 matches to play at least. Followed by the finals. KOKAN 11 are the defending champions from the previous season.

Opening ceremony was attended by famous personalities from different walks of life, belonging to different communiteis in Qatar, which included main sponsors Mr Rupesh Director of Carson logistics , Co sponsors Indian Hyderabadi Spices Restaurant and Businessmen Mr Amjad Khan, Mr Gulreiz Syed, Mr Junaid of Zaffran Hyderabadi Restaurant, Mr Shahnawaz of Jazeera Airways .

QPL has successfully conucted 10 seasons of QPL, all due to the tremendous efforts of QPL committee consisting of chairman Mr.Qamar Qureshi, President Mr Mir Sohail , Vice president Mr Saifullah, Deputy Vice president Mr, Ibadur Rahman, and Board Members Mr Sridhar Abbagouni, Mr Amer Ashfaq, Mr.Abed Khan.

Mr Sharfuddin presided over the inauguration and extended warm wishes to for all the teams and players. On the occasion, QPL committee also gave away Best uniform award to PPIQ . QPL matches will be played on Fridays at barwa grounds. Where all 24 teams will compete for the QPL trophy.